Hello world!

Welcome to my world!

‘And the rocks cry out’ is taken from one of my favorite scriptures, Luke 19:40.  Jesus made His triumphal entry into Jerusalem and was being rebuked by the Pharisees in the crowd because His followers were shouting His praises.  They told Him, “Teacher, rebuke your disciples!” and He replied, “I tell you, if they keep quiet, the stones will cry out.”

Well, I can’t keep quiet either, though I’ve been asked to.  My desire to talk about Jesus and the miraculous things He has done and is doing in my life, has brought me here and us together. Yay! Another thing you should know about this scripture and why it is meaningful to me, is that I am an artist. Not your talented-actually-can-paint or draw kind of artist (although He is teaching me to pencil sketch) but a rock and glass carving artist. I am a sandblaster. Now there is a whole back story to that, which we will get to later, but for now just know that God brought this ‘gift’ into my life about 11 years ago and has used it to teach me so many things about life, love, trust, Himself, myself, others, trust, pain, pressure, light, darkness, shadows, hope, provision, trust, perfection, joy, trust… and the list goes on, trust me.

I’m the mom of two great kids and I have the most interesting friends and unpredictable life. These pages will be filled with stories of love, laughter, struggle, redemption, rescue and probably some silliness along the way.  But when all is said and done, at the end of the day, my hope is that you are better for having read what I had to say.  I’m only going to say what I’ve lived or am living.  And I only live what God puts in front of me.

Tell all your friends to tune in by passing on this link to what I hope will be, at the minimum, weekly posts. https://andtherockscryout.wordpress.com/2011/05/12/hello-world/

The next few weeks are busy  and you won’t want to miss what God is doing right now! It’s pretty remarkable. Well, it is God afterall.  Let’s get started and see where it goes from here. If you are reading this, it means I figured out how to post it! Leave me a comment so I’ll know you were here, please!

See you soon and thanks for stopping by!

14 thoughts on “Hello world!

  1. I’m so excited to be the first to post a comment. I know this will be a blessing to you and many others. God has stirred something here. I’m excited to travel this journey through your words.

    peace.
    johno~

  2. Me inspiras, amiga querida! Gracias por ser mi hermana y gracias por compartir tus palabras con el mundo 🙂

  3. Thanks for letting me share in your blog posts. I’m excited to read about how God is working in your life. I’m a sort of artist too, cookies. Also a WV child ambassador. Isn’t it great that sisters in Christ can learn and grow from sharing.

    1. Brenda! Great to meet you here! I love cookies. We should trade art! You might be one of my new “Most Interesting Friends”! I hope to feature the various gifts God has given us. Just getting started here and learning the ropes of blogging, but it’s going to be fun. Thanks for answering the call!

Leave a Reply

